Birthday china

7 Sep

Lovely Katie bought me a present for my birthday on Saturday and I just had to write a quick post about it. Firstly the wrapping, which was a pretty piece of material instead of expensive and throwaway paper. This is a great idea especially if you have a scrap fabric drawer like we do. You can even use old clothes that you no longer wear. Perhaps not old bobbled jersey but a bit of cotton, cord or even denim would be nice. After you’ve opened it, recycle by gifting it on to someone else or use it in a sewing project, a patchwork or to make lavender bags etc.

Secondly, the gift itself was two gorgeous china trios that Katie bought during her recent trip to Tynemouth Market. I just saw a similar pattern to the one on the left on J’Adore Vintage. These are to add to my ever expanding collection of Millie Wilkins China which I hire out for weddings, hen parties, baby showers, parties and as set props. More on collecting your own china coming soon.

The only thing I can’t decide is which one is my favourite? Thanks Katie! x

    

One Response to “Birthday china”

  1. Katie 08/09/2011 at 6:26 pm #

    I’m glad you liked them 🙂

Leave a Reply

