Crafty Fox Market at Thames Festival, London

11 Sep

The Thames Festival has been on this weekend on the South Bank in London. The festival is a celebration of London and the River Thames with a combination of food, music, craft and activities. I spotted a tweet by Crafty Fox Market this morning which said that there was a whole craft area so I popped along to see what was happening.

The Craft Trail is a group of independent craft collectives who joined forces to promote crafts at the festival. They produced a map so that you could find all the different areas. I didn’t find them all, partly because there were so many people but also because I was wearing new shoes which were killing me and couldn’t walk too far! I did find the Crafty Fox Market and saw lots of cool things and a workshop going on.

Bobbins and Balms had some lovely things including these bath bombs (which has inspired me to give making them a go with the recipe from Queen of Crafts).

A workshop in the Crafty Fox Workshop Den with Stuffed Nonsense who make cute and crazy creatures from fabric and bits and bobs.

I think this was the Crafty Pint stand but I’m not totally sure. I like these cute flower brooches which, if I’m right, there was a workshop to make yesterday.

I don’t know the name of this stall but really wish I’d bought one of these dolls for my cousin’s first birthday next month.

All very inspiring for projects at home and plus while I’ve been researching the links for this post I’ve found lots of dates to add to my diary to go crafting out and about.

Leave a Reply

