Nail Art – Marbled Nails

4 Oct

Katie spotted a great nail art method on Pintrest and suggested I give it a try. You need all these items: choice of colours of nail polish, remover, cotton buds and pads, toothpicks and a small bowl full of cold water. I cut the bottom off a plastic bottle as I was worried that the polish would stain a bowl and I was right!

Drip drops of polish onto the surface of the water where it will float and spread out.

With a toothpick gently manipulate the polish to create the pattern. Be really delicate as otherwise the polish will stick to the toothpick when you take it out. Then dip your nail into the water. I couldn’t do it without getting my finger covered with it too but then I just cleaned around the nail with cotton buds and remover.

Leave a Reply

