Ideas for craft projects

19 Oct

As usual, I have been spending far more time than I should on Pinterest. This week, the craft projects that caught my eye were:

Bird stencilling (inspired by this and Hannah’s card post, I created some bird-on-a-branch cards and blogged about it earlier this week).

Vintage ruler clothes rack. I LOVE this – P & I found a whole load of vintage rulers at a flea market recently, and we were so tempted to buy them, but had no idea what to use them for. Now I know! If I spot them again, I’ll definitely pick some up.

These hanging vases made from old lightbulbs are AMAZING. How great would these look at an outdoor wedding?

I’m really looking for some low-cost Christmas presents this year, and I love these salt-dough ornaments, with sweet little stamps or stencils on them. Cute! I can’t find the exact post that these come from, but they were created by Marley and Lockyer, who also have a lovely blog.

What has been inspiring you this week? Post your links and ideas in the comments!

One Response to “Ideas for craft projects”

  1. redplace 19/10/2011 at 10:17 am #

    I love these ideas! Thanks for sharing~ I feel inspired!

Leave a Reply

