Making Christmas Cards

9 Dec

Christmas is just over two weeks away and being a big fan of the festive season I’ve been getting prepared. I’ve already blogged about my Christmas tree and I’ve also been making Christmas cards. I bought some gold shiny and glittery craft papers from Paperchase and dug out a load of old cards for inspiration.

I started with the idea of a peep hole shaped like a festive object showing a different type of paper through it. I’m quite pleased with them but would like the shapes to be more uniform. Luckily this month’s issue of Hobbycraft magazine comes with lots of templates so I’m going to try some more with those.

But I really like the snowflake cards. I found an old card with a snowflake on from which I made a template. Then I stenciled the pattern around the edges. I carefully glued the pieces onto blank cards and here are the results.

Leave a comment