Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas

30 Jan

Whether you love it or hate it, Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. If you are looking to give your loved one a gift without spending too much money, here are some lovely ideas I have spotted recently.

We met, we married, we live

Via Minimoz

Via Bloomize

Via Poppytalk

To be fair, I think these ideas are gorgeous, but I’m not sure how appreciative MY Valentine would be of any of these gifts. They are quite girly! Maybe I should get out my heart shaped baking tray and make him some of these instead…

Via Martha Stewart

I think those would go down a treat!

If you are single, why not celebrate Valentine’s Day with your friends? Or, if you are feeling miserable this year, why not throw yourself a pity party? I LOVE that idea (and I have thrown several unofficial ones for myself over the years…)

What are you doing for Valentine’s Day? Do you love it and celebrate with cards and gifts? Do you hate it or try to ignore it?

4 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas”

  1. When Harry Met Celery 30/01/2012 at 6:51 pm #

    You have a cute blog name and this post was so sweet! I don’t know why I haven’t seen found you before! When you have the time, do check out my food blog. I just made some gourmet cupcakes and would love to hear what you think.

  2. Eefje 30/01/2012 at 8:44 pm #

    My boyfriend and I don’t celebrate Valentine, not our thing. But I do like seeing nice Valentine idea’s that aren’t the multitude of sweetness and pink you see in shops.

    A couple of years ago my best friend and her house mates held an anti-valentine cocktail party. It was quite faaaaabulous. Getting together and trying out different cocktails was a blast.

    • Katie 30/01/2012 at 8:55 pm #

      I like the idea of doing something fun on the day, but candlelit dinners and flowers seem very forced to me – that sounds like a really good idea!

  3. theincurablelibertine 03/02/2012 at 3:30 am #

    i LOVE that map idea! would be an awesome idea for a wedding invitation!

    while i don’t buy into the whole “i need flowers and candy” thing, we do still celebrate valentines. each year we take it in turns to take the other out and this year it’s my turn! still haven’t thought about what to do but it’ll involve wine and laughter.

Leave a Reply

