Upcycling inspiration

6 Feb

I am currently working on a little bit of an upcycling project, taking a wooden suitcase I bought back in August in Newcastle and turning it into a coffee table. It’s proving a little trickier than expected, which I will tell you all about when I finally finish doing the work (working on the house seems to take precedence at the minute), but I thought I would share some of my inspiration as there are so many great examples of re-purposing furniture out there at the minute.

I have a couple of these library card holders, which I currently use for holding my spices, but this is a great alternative for them. Via Style by Emily Henderson

And here’s another great use of an old drawer cabinet being used as a coffee table. Those little legs make it just the right height. Via Richmond Thrifter.

Repurpose an old dresser by painting it and adding some hooks and a paper towel holder. Via Small Place Style.

This suitcase storage solution on Etsy is a great idea and so different!

It could even be as simple as putting a crate on its side and using it as a storage solution / coffee table – what a great idea! Via Pinterest.

2 Responses to “Upcycling inspiration”

  1. Emma @ Sweet Mabel 06/02/2012 at 6:44 pm #

    Fab ideas, I’m all for a bit of upcycling. Your blog is lovely, can’t wait to read more x

    • Katie 07/02/2012 at 7:37 am #

      Thanks for such a lovely message Emma!

Leave a Reply

