Five minute project: tile coasters

15 Feb

My family have had these tiles for a LONG time. We bought them when we lived in Mexico and since then they have graced various pieces of furniture – they formed a table top originally, then were carefully removed and used on top of a bar, and now my parents have used them as part of a bathroom backsplash. They are great and I wanted to do something with the ones they no longer needed.

As I now have some real wood side tables, the first thing that came to mind was that I should make them into some coasters! I ordered some felt from Amazon, which arrived a day after ordering it.

All I then needed to do was cut it to size and stick it to the back using some strong glue.

Project done!

It took five minutes, they look great, will protect the tables from scratches and ring marks, and I actually only needed one piece of the felt (would anyone like some? If so, let me know in the comments and I’ll drop you an e-mail and post it to you for free).

2 Responses to “Five minute project: tile coasters”

  1. Amelia 17/02/2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Great minds think alike!

    • Katie 17/02/2012 at 6:41 pm #

      Have you made them yet? If not, let me know if you need any felt, I’ll bring it by on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

