Happy Jubilee!

3 Jun

Happy Jubilee weekend! We hope you’re having a brilliant time and enjoying the bank holiday. A big hello to everyone visiting us thanks to Mollie Makes – we’re so excited to be featured – can’t wait to pick up a copy later on this week! We’re also taking part in BYW 2.0 – Great to meet so many new people through the forums there!

I am going to be baking a cake on Tuesday for lunch with Hannah and my parents and I thought I would share these amazing cake toppings, even though the cake is not baked yet.

I spotted them on Pinterest and my friend Laura ordered a set for me and a set for her from a tiny little shop in her home town. How cute are they!? I couldn’t wait until the cake was baked to share them…

They are sitting on one of my two Emma Bridgewater Jubilee tea towels – both my mum and my future mother-in-law bought one for me – luckily they are both different. I love them!

The weather isn’t quite living up to all of my dreams today, but I’m certainly still planning to have a good time – what are you doing over the bank holiday?

3 Responses to “Happy Jubilee!”

  1. Kate 03/06/2012 at 10:16 am #

    Hi

    Nice to meet you! I have just discovered you thanks to Mollie Makes and just wanted to say I love your blog.

    Kate x

    • Katie 03/06/2012 at 10:40 am #

      Thank you so much, Kate!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jubilations! « Shoestring Splendour - 05/06/2012

    […] thought I would post a quick photo of the Jubilee cake toppers in […]

Leave a Reply

