Making a Washing Line Cover

1 Dec

This wipe clean fabric has been on the garden table for a few summers and is nearing the end of its life but there are still some good pieces. I needed a new cover for my washing line so decided to make one from it.

I measured and cut a strip wide enough to fit round the line and simply sewed the edges together (inside out) to form a tube.

Next I cut a triangle larger than the top of the line when closed and folding the tube into the same shape sewed the three sides.

Then I simply turned it right way out and popped it over the washing line.

It will keep it clean and dry when not in use and in effect cost me nothing.

One Response to “Making a Washing Line Cover”

  1. smallgingerdog 08/12/2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Excellent. I’ve got a bag made from the same material (slightly different colour).

Leave a comment